Rosario Pino’s Artisan Foods…Rochester is keeping it classy!

Image

Last Friday, I had a HUGE treat. Mark met a goal at work and as a reward, we went to an amazing dinner. Rochester, I want to make sure you know about Rosario Pino’s Artisan Foods. It’s located in the Piano Works plaza in East Rochester. Here’s their link http://www.rosariopinos.com. I had so much fun and the food was fan-freakin-tastic. I’m just gonna go ahead and walk you through the night.

You walk through the door, and I don’t know how you wouldn’t get side tracked immediately. Everywhere you look is covered with the wonderful foods of Italy. They have beautiful pasta, specialty grains like risotto…cookies! Olive Oil based beauty products. I mean, it’s insane. They have their own brand of olive oil too! In god knows how many flavors: I’m talking chocolate, garlic, lemon, artichoke, onion, pomegranate…the list goes on. They also have delicious little jars of onions. Mmmm. I bought this olive oil that was straight from Italy, I mean no English on the bottle whatsoever. It’s infused with lemon. I am not a big cook at home, and I have already found ways to use this. Instead of butter, over pasta. Cooking veggies! Or, just taking off the cap and smelling it.

At the back of the store, there are three rows of really nice tables and a little kitchen. We were there to eat a planned menu. Naturally I forgot the menu with recipes there, but I can still remember just about everything. By the way, every course was paired with a personally selected wine. I mean, I would have gone just for the delicious wine. Alrighty, first course was a pear risotto, with my favorite lemon olive oil!! Rosario Pino’s brought in a chef friend, Joel Kraft. Obviously all the food was excellent so he was a great chef, but he was also very easy to follow, should anyone want to recreate the yumminess. I had seconds of the risotto. I knew it was going to be one of those nights where I was willing to eat as much as possible to enjoy the moment. Throw your worries about being sick out the door. If it happens it happens. There was a butternut squash soup, parsnip and potato puree, gorgeous filets of steak from a local butcher, brussel sprouts and a maple bread pudding!!!

Have I made you hungry? Good. Go check out their website! You can visit just to shop or sign up for a class. You will NOT regret it. Plan on not eating for a few days before you go, if you do a class. http://www.rosariopinos.com.

About Antonia Blakeney

I live in Rochester NY with my husband, two kids, two cats and a soon to be here dog. I am a stay at home Mom. My daughter Abby will be 3 in a few days and my son Alexander is 6. I have been living in Rochester NY since 2002. Prior to that, I went to SUNY Binghamton...that's where I met my husband! Prior to that, I lived and grew up in NYC. I started in Kindergarten at the Dalton School and then in 7th grade switched to the Nightingale Bamford School. I graduated from NBS in 1998. That is the BRIEF about me story...stay tuned for what I can imagine will be about five million versions of the about me story.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rosario Pino’s Artisan Foods…Rochester is keeping it classy!

  1. This place sounds amazing. Thanks for sharing; I’m always looking for a new place to check out!

Leave a Reply

